Welcome to the Oasis Blog!

Hello everyone, and welcome to my blog. I’m calling this blog the Oasis Blog because, as a woman who’s experienced abuse and neglect through her childhood, and certainly as someone who has experienced abuse as a born-again Christian, the world is often like a cruel and lonely desert, and I intend this place to be a kind of spiritual oasis for abuse and neglect victims and survivors like me. I especially want this place to be a spiritual oasis for abuse and neglect victims and survivors who are unfairly treated by the church (which is all too common and heartbreaking an event in the Christian faith these days, I’m sorry to say!) Due to much of the cruelty and verbal and emotional abuse that was inflicted on me over the years, and due to the fact that in addition to my painful history, I also struggle with an anxiety disorder, I find contact with other people to be an extremely difficult thing. Emotionally, I know I have reached my limit of what I can handle, and because starting a blog to be a source of encouragement to fellow victims and survivors of abuse may well be painting a big red target on my back for abusers out there in cyberspace, I have decided not to allow comments to be posted at this time. There may well come a time when I’ll be able to handle taking that risk in order to enjoy a discussion with my readers, but that time is not now.

But while I won’t be engaging in conversations at this time, it is my deepest wish that my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ will use the Oasis Blog to be a source of comfort and encouragement to all those who are going through the same struggles I face every day, and that people who happen to come here who are victims and survivors of abuse will see that they are not alone, as I know Satan would have us all to believe. I hope and pray that if and when abuse victims and survivors visit this blog, they will see that there really are other people out there who understand exactly what it’s like. Here on the Oasis Blog, I’m going to simply be sharing my own personal opinions about topics related to abuse; I will also be posting my thoughts about the Eternal Security/Lordship Salvation debate, and I will occasionally post about my thoughts concerning the nearness of the Rapture and End Times Bible prophecy.

Godspeed to you all, and many thanks for dropping by! 🙂